top of page


The CARICOM Caucus is a diplomatic representative body of CARICOM Ambassadors assigned to the capital of the United States. These Ambassadors work together to facilitate the effective coordination of activities among the CARICOM Member States in Washington D.C.


The arrangement mirrors the structure of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) quasi cabinet, following the same rotation for community leadership. Ambassadors and their staff work to establish consensus of diverse opinions and expertise that may exist within the group on matters considered by the Caucus.


The CARICOM Caucus in Washington D.C. is comprised of fourteen (14) Member States.


CARICOM rests on four main pillars of action - economic integration; foreign policy coordination; human and social development; and security.  These pillars  underpin  the  stated objectives of our  Community:


  •  to improve standards of living and work;

  •  the full employment of labor and other factors of production;

  •  accelerated, coordinated and sustained economic development and convergence;

  •  expansion of trade and economic relations with Third States;

  •  enhanced levels of international competitiveness;

  •  organization for increased production and productivity;

  • achievement of a greater measure of economic leverage;

  • effectiveness of Member States in dealing with Third States, groups of States and entities of any description;and

  • the enhanced coordination of Member States’ foreign and foreign economic policies and enhanced functional cooperation.

The CARICOM Caucus DC works together in support these pillars



As the CARICOM CAUCUS of Washington D.C. Develops its digital presence, We hope to provide insight into opportunities that may arise for nationals and ambassadors in the Washington D.C. Area.

  • How does a nation become a part of CARICOM CAUCUS DC?
    For more information about the CARICOM CAUCUS please email the current coordinator. Email
  • How often does the CARICOM CAUCUS DC convene?
    Once per month
  • Can I submit ideas and submissions to CARICOM CAUCUS DC?
    We are not currently accepting private/public event submissions, but will be looking forward to future development of this site. Email the coordinator - to let us know how we can improve this site.
bottom of page